Sunday, December 20, 2009

HipHoPgOsPeL



Glow (Prod. Jake One) -----------------------------ELZhi
Lenny & Spitty go off f. Ruck ---------------------Agallah
2 Brothers From The Gutter (ft. Diamond D)---------Percee P
Young With Style ----------------------------------OC & AG
Most Valuable Poet (feat. Big L) (prod. EmAy)------EmAy
Tear It Down --------------------------------------Brooklyn Academy
All a dream ---------------------------------------Kai-Bee
Let's Get It On_ Rain In My Hear ------------------B.I.G.
30 Something (ft. Sadat X) (prod. by Breeze Brewin') --Juggaknots
Bk's Fat Boy --------------------------------------Poison Pen
Get In Line ---------------------------------------Diamond District
Kemistree Meets Low Budget (ft. Hassaan Mackey, Kev Brown & Gut)--Kenn Starr
Reminds Me ---------------------------------------Edo. G & Masta Ace
Crazy (Ft. Termanology) ------------------------M.O.P.
Hostile Gospel ---------------------------------Talib Kweli
Family Jewels (ft. Slick Rick) ---------------Dynas
Hostyle --------------------------------------Screwball
Harbor Masters -----------------------Ghostface Killah & Inspectah Deck Feat. AZ
Rapture (Prod. By Ayatolla)-------------------Cormega

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

HIP HOP Quotables •Round One• Ft. Det.&BK

1. Ding!(Ding) Royce Da 5'9 flows on a DJ Premeir track "walk up in the fight club with 8oz. white gloves and leave with red ones"
2. The Hardest AZ ft. Styles P & Large Pro "Let me get 'em, Let me get 'em. The streets is mine the east just fine we drop jewels in our verbal we reach the blind we buy due with the earth food deleted the swine...I'm 'bout to charge niggas hoes for they wreck less stares"

Both of them joints got HARD hooks.

No hooks here.

3.The Good, The Bad, The Ugly O.C. "Yo-The good in me...feels like I gotta do good for everybody. For this I'm not sorry that's just me good nature, good hearted. I hate to see another doing bad especially when I got it...but don't mistake my kindness for a weakness beleive I'm still involved with the street shit."
4.License to kill Papoose ft. Prodigy "Niggas aint shootin' fair ones they gun fightin'...'Cause when a rapper get caught with a gun the say how stupid is he.This nigga famous walk around with his heat but when a rapper got armed security they say he run with police...police pulled him over for no reason.. he reached on his hip cause his phone was ringin.. the cop said he was reachin..."

Back to the D.

5.Glow by Jake One ft. Royce & Elzhi.....said something about writing with light bulbs over my head blinkin: "got, correct lines to do it affect minds. the kind that reject fine electronic music. when I blaze the art split your smart brain waves apart with rays cause I'm razor sharp to phase ya. I know you saw the flow slaughter and you switch the flame can melt the same as throwin water on a witch"
6.Good Morning (A nice Hell)Bronze Nazareth "It aint no time when freedom is on the clock.I either join your sports team or I bench press a glock. Good Morning I guess we never broke the slavery bonds cause I came out the precinct with the same chains on. Good afternoon I'm still laughing at the moon. Good evening we all poured our liquor out grieving...poured our liquor out grieving.Song pull the pipe like Ray I love life. Good night,sometimes you die after you see the light he shot to the side like last night's dice. missed a man on purpose cause he regained his sight..."Song pull the pipe like Ray I love life. Good night,sometimes you die after you see the light he shot to the side like Antonio Mcdysse. missed a man on purpose cause he regained his sight..."

ILUHDISHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
.....to be continued
7.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

can't put the crackberry down

I am so fortunate to own everything I own.From my debt to my home down to my phone. The economy is said to be buiding again which means jobs and employment rates are uprising.It has been a tough three years and I can feel something good coming our way. A couple of weeks ago I posted on twitter or facebook that I saw a childhood friend. It was said on the streets he was to serve life without parole.This all happened in the late 90's when I found my self he went in. Everybody living the street life at the time was doing their own thing. I found out about street loyalty or plainly speaking loyalty. So...I decided to follow part of my childhood ideals of life and go back to work. Nowadays street fam are coming home and getting jobs but real talk, the most spoiled kids coming up are in and out of the prison system. These dudes had it mad with mommy making it happen for them & when mommy stopped they half way hustled or stole. This one cat lived on my block and our families to me at least are like cousins. Dante Parrish, I spoke to you on the street and when you called I called back,we spoke and I tried by giving you some contacts. I thought you would wait this hard time out of the step up to two steps back but I was wrong. Like they say you can never tell what's on the mind of a criminal. You had a second chance to live your life outside of the prison but now you will stay. Due to your lust and demonic spirit you took another life. I don't know how to feel about what you did to that litte boy I am very upset to say the least and feel in between surprised and not surprised at all. I wish that family strength and forgiveness because I am still working on it. We don't know what people go through in life or what the people coming out from prison have gone through. But it is very sad, a real sad time in Baltimore city. I pray something good comes out of this and glad we have Dante back where he wants to be and belongs. The Mayor has worked hard and only God can judge her and justice will be served and the other fugitives will be caught. Life is hard and every man makes his own decisions. I feel blessed with all the things on loan from God I will continue to take good care of them and try earning more. I want to say to everyone reading this to continue to stay in grind mode and have patience in life. Good things come to those who wait and believe in themselves so keep your faith high. It's an everyday process I am still working on me and my responsibilities to self as well as family. Not rich as I think I should be but rich with pride as a man. We all must stand strong and continue to work together. No man is an island and it takes a village to raise a child. Peace ya'll and One Love.

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Mr. Radio '09

Since I don't listen to the radio.I have to do this for me..........
Some mornings i listen to the Tom Joyner Morning Show and the Steve Harvey Show. I listen mostly for the entertainment and news/traffic updates. I admit they do their part in keeping this neo-soul thing alive. This is great music that I appreciate because the radio rap,the radio r&b is trash nowadays. So go out and support these great artist because after all that trash gets old to people, guess what. These artists will always there.

Salute : music that we love........

In The Air Tonight.................Phil Collins
And I Love Her.....................Kenny Lattimore
Borrow You.........................Eric Roberson
Goin' Thru Changes.................Ledisi
Kisses.............................Afi (D.C. Artist)
Don't Cry For Me...................Brownstone
Give me your love..................Curtis Mayfield
I Want to Be Your Man..............Zapp & Roger
Heaven Sent........................Keyshia Cole
Autumn Leaves......................Ledisi
Take Me Away.......................Maysa
That was then......................Lalah Hathaway
This Is It.........................Michael Jackson (r.i.p.)
Lonely.............................Jaheim
I Wanna Know.......................Foriegn Exchange
Bad Habits.........................Maxwell

Sunday, October 18, 2009

World Boxing Classic The Super six



I love this sport next to football and the love I got for basketball.October is the most interesting month in sports.For all of the fans of different sports October has it.Weeks 5-8 of the NFL,NBA tipping off on the 27th,finding out who goes to the world series,NHL,NCAA footbal and world champioship boxing.In the beginning of the month the WNBA closed its season and congrats to Swinn Cash & the Seattle team. For all of the NBA fans of "Starbury" sorry but he plans to sit out this year but return next year.It's on as I blog the first of three stages to the super six,middle weight boxing tournament! Fist up is Arkansas' Jermaine Taylor who lost a fight with contender Carl Froch who fights Andre Direll in the second fight later.Waiting on his contender Arthur Abraham to come to the ring with a live band playing he shadow boxes to the MJ "Bad" in his head from his ring entrance. And as "Maine" what I call him wins the first round is one of my favorites to win it all after he wins in Germany.It was said to be argued about low blows so much I think is the reason why Taylor just landed low but toward the end of two Abraham hits Taylor behind the head twice. My second favorite is Andre Ward who fights muti-puncher Mikell Kessler next month.This fight has two undefeated fighters ending stage one. This is a good opener as the ref bails Abraham out by taking a point from Maine who I think is still up one round after seven. As I get back into it Taylor should win despite the stamina issue and fighting over in Germany. Just as I say this Jermaine gets hit with a vicious right hand and elbow combination. I don't think he will be able to get away with it his next fight against Andre Direll. Be sure to catch all of stages of this great tournament of boxing.

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Slow Down

It's been raining for three days straight so if driving out here, Please slow down. I have been seeing and hearing about mad accidents since day one of the autumn rain. My wife was in her car yesterday when the car in front of her proceeded after the changing of the traffic light was struck. Coming head on east bound on 33rd St. a car coming full speed crashed into the innocent victim. I saw yesterday also while coming through Bowie a car crash. Traveling today on I-95 there were accidents in different areas in Maryland. Thank God my wife and I were blessed enough not to be involved and we wish the best for all that were. I was just listening to this man talk about his peoples wanting to just get in and go when I was out earlier. We where saying, why do people think that is all to a car, get in and go! The car that was turned over today up against the gates of Druid Park reservoir probably had bald tires on it. In closing, if you have a car take car of it and slow down in the rain. Cars need love too and like my dad told me driving is a privilege. Take it from me I'm on my seventh car and I'm just 34 years old. I used to give it to the road with bare feet and dry engine. The cost of insurance in Maryland is way too,fucking much and in what my opinion used to be may need more consideration. I used to think it was the county folks coming into the city driving up our rates but now it doesn't even matter, if you live in Maryland you just pay too fuckin' much, for real.

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

link for website instructions

http://www.w3schools.com/

NFL Games through week5

Game of the week : N.Y. Jets vs. Miami Dolphins

Some are familiar with the term "bailout" which is used to describe help given to ones in desperate need. In football you basically have five weeks or less to get your chemistry down and perform with the top-notch contenders. It seems more teams this season are struggling at this point than last season in week five. The term receive means to accept or in this case catch the football which some receivers are not doing. Some are dropping passes or running incorrect routes leaving the QB's in need of a bailout. I compiled a list in my head of bailout QB's starting with Josh Johnson. Sunday the Bucs started the game with a couple of passes falling to the ground in Philly.After the first quarter his team seemed as if they got it together moving down field in a couple different drives but to no avail as the D intercepted a few. Marc Bulger and Brady Quinn are two more to name with the St. Louis team possibly for sale and Cleveland trading Braylon Edwards. Bulger was forced back onto the field early due to the concussion of back up Kyle Boller, of three games. Coming off a shoulder injury he should be fine if the offensive line protects and Laurent Robinson returns from injured reserve(both injured same week). Brady Quinn was bailed out by his coach being benched for last years starter Derek Anderson before trading their best player who neither could throw the right ball to. Last night some would say Braylon redeemed himself sparking the offense with big plays, one out of three for a touchdown, a reversal, and one drop. The only thing that scares me is the high velocity on the passes he will receive, I don't want to see any player go up high and come down hard. Braylon Edwards one of my favorite receivers congratulations on the trade to a team with one quarterback. The Miami Dolphins is so good at the wildcat offense eating up that clock and scoring touchdowns from five yards out. With a four point lead and two time outs left, Jets coach Rex Ryan did not use his bailout to give Sanchez and Edwards another chance at chemistry.
  • Matt Cassell losing Brandon Albert for protection
  • Matthew Stafford for some reason does better than Donte Culpepper behind the line but they lose Calvin Johnson (who left the game last week also).
  • Bills Trent Edwards hasn't been the same his concussion from week six last season
  • Oakland, Redskins, 49Ers(cant wait for Crabtree in week7) losing offensive players like Randy Thomas and Chris Samuels. These teams need help.
My favorite AFC team reminds me of the basketball team San Antonio Spurs who will grind out a victory. We need to be more aggressive and put more pressure on opposing quarterbacks. The one play Sunday in which Patriots came after Kyle Orton ended up a negative situation for Denver. This only happened once towards the end of the game and if more we would have won that game. I would just like to see Brady get it together and connect down field one play and its on! be more aggressive on both sides of the ball so we can see Philadelphia in the big dance in January.

Sunday, October 11, 2009

Singing Hooks Pt.2

On Our Way Tanya Morgan
Baby Ft. Raheem "Radio" DeVaughn Ghostface Killah
Think Of The Things Ft. K'Naan (Prod. DJ Mentplus) Krs-One And Buckshot
Blood Thicker Than Mud (Family Affair) Rev.William Burks, Sly Stone&Stone Mecca-RZA
Hood Tales (feat. Kool G Rap & D.V. Alias Khryst) Marco Polo
I'm Not a Player Big Punisher (R.I.P.)
Hunny Grand Puba
Stick Together (Ft. Blaq Toven) (Prod. Mars 1500) -Phil The Agony
Melody Feat. Shabaam Sahdeeq DJ Spinna
Give It To Ya FT. Little Brother Pete Rock
Explanation (Ft. Lex Boogie & Pops) Krumb Snatcha
Take Break. (Interlude) (prod. EmAy) EmAy
Don't Stop (feat. Anthony Hamilton) Chali 2na
Pure Coke ft. Martin Luther Planet Asia
The Future (feat. DJ Jazzy Jeff) Dynas
Baby f. Madlib&Guilty Simpson J Dilla (R.I.P.)
Catalina Ft Lyfe Jennings Raekwon
Soda & Soap feat. Jean Grae Masta Ace
I Luh Hur Akinyele
Crazy Ike Eyes
Evil Love Black Spade

http://www.mediafire.com/?znzzeeum0mm

For the Love of Hip Hop
It's Yours!

Friday, October 9, 2009

Must Cop Cd's from Summer '09

I won't start from the beginning of this year but I will list the most recent must cops starting from the last five cd's or so I copped/just copped:

-Buckshot & KRS-One-Survival Skills
-Dynas-The Apartment
-Raekwon-OBFCL2
-Grand Puba-Retroactive- and -Tanya Morgan-Brooklynati (copped on same day)
-Poison Pen-The Money Shot
-Sadat X-Brand New Bein'

-Dj Js-1-Ground Original Pt.2
-Dj Revolution-King Of The Decks
-Marco Polo & Torae-Double Barrel
-M.O.P.-Foundation
-Dj Spinna-Sonic Smash
-Phil the Agony-Think Green Album
-The Jacka-Tear Gas
-Tiye Pheonix-Half Woman....
-Black Milk-Tronic
-Chali 2na-Fish Outta Water
-Krumb Snatcha-Hidden Scriptures

Now it's some joints I'm waiting on to come out too:

Boss Money
Masta Ace & EDO.G

Strong Arm Steady

Cormega:

A.G. & O.C.

Snowgoons

Hip Hop is alive...............PEACE


Wednesday, October 7, 2009

I LUDiSh!t Pt. 1

Hip hop, hip Hop...............I have been listening to hip hop since 1985 and at 10 I knew this would be my second love in life. I remember in the 90's when albums like "Enta da Stage", "Ready to Die", "Enter the Wu-Tang 36 Chambers" & "Infamous " album brought street dudes together. It wasn't at the time all about who had more or who's the hardest it was about how to get it. Nowadays it's all political like what sells what sounds like this or that who is the flashiest, who's the most negative. Rap music it's nothing you can relate to. Hip hop on the other hand is all real if you listen you can hear the tales of your mothers,fathers,sisters,aunts,uncles,friends,bosses at work,etc. They tell all and hold nothing back. Everybody has a struggle, a triumph something to over come and when you hear another black male with the same opinion it hits home. When Biggie came on the scene I first saw him in a Super Cat video and from his presence knew he was a gift. And even before that EPMD put people on to a way of thinking and who to watch out for. Public Enemy, KRS-One, and even N.W.A. let you know about our government. The rap music that you see on TV and hear on the radio is poisonous. It has weak beats and no soul in it and half the time you don't understand the words. Hip hop is a message, a way of thinking , a mentality even. Everybody doesn't have money and cars with suicide doors or spinning rims coming straight in the game without telling you there story first. Me personally I can't get with that. Rap / Hip Hop is the category for all this music we love but those who know and salute the past can distinguish between the two. The legend James Brown is the one who most of us all say started this game. With the beats and inspiration of his feeling is why the hip hop started. James Brown (R.I.P.) spoke on the times and of the issues that effected us in our community black or white. He did so much for others through his actions and song. The first tape I ever owned was "Paid In Full" and I remember in Edmonson Village the older cats where listening to Biz Markie, the girls to MC Lyte. We all had our preference and I did hear what shorty doing listening to Eric B. & Rakim! I loved that. I used to sit in my living room and press pause when the radio commercials came on and when the music came back on un-pause jumped up started singing,dancing, or pretending to scratch on the turntables again. I used to do this shit every night. The Rapping Duke "Duh Huh Duh Huh" was my favorite shit. Then when Lord Finesse came out I heard his metaphors and got introduced to others in D.I.T.C. Next it was Showbiz & A.G. on to Diamond...Big L .DJ Premier & Gang Starr, these groups kept the essence of the DJ and MC going. Even today you can buy all there new and older music on albums, you don't see today's radio rap music on no album. Then you had the boot leggers so Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth had to let it be known that they see that and you about to get your shit busted when I catch you. Quoted from the song about this issue "& let the management work for me" nowadays you have mp3's out before album release dates. It could be the record industry or a plot from them by releasing it first over seas before we get it at home. Who the hell knows it's bigger than all of us so continue to support what's real before it's gone. Like the saying goes...you don't know what you got 'til it's gone, I don't want this hip hop shit to ever stop. The music we love is the most downloaded because the fans of it are the most educated compared to the younger or brain washed music fans that exists. Even though this it what we are facing I'm glad to see Brand Nubian, D.I.T.C. through all of there adversity, KRS,Pete Rock,Kool G Rap,Rakim who I probably never heard curse,Marley Marl, & all the DJ's still making music today.

Sunday, October 4, 2009

On ShoBox last night 10-2-09

There was a three fight card the first was type exciting with a chin-checker who fought our top rank fighters of today as an amateur. He fought to the eight round after dropping a taller fighter with his vicious left hook/upper-cut combo. His opponent was tough though he jumped up as the sixth round expired lost by unanimous decision.The second bout featured Henry Crawford vs. Antwone Smith the fight was aired on Showtime at 11 PM. from Red Rock, Oklahoma. Let me tell you, I don't know if the ref was exhausted from reffing the first fight and the fucking doctor just not givin' a fuck about the fighters safety or he was new got called at the last minute or what! But this muhfucka aint check the fighters eyes after a knock down in between rounds or none of that shit. Crawford was rocked and out on his feet it looked like he was show boating until his legs wobbled like jello. He would go down, get up with his eyes wide like pookie and looked like he was dancing toward the ref after getting up and beating the 10 count. At this point I'm YELLING at the television STOP THE FIGHT REF. In between rounds this mufucka comes to the corner and says "if you keep holding ima take a point" WHAT? The nigga's crazy and doctor aint even check on him. This muhfucka only checked the fighters after the fight with his blue light and says "good job" to Antwone. What? he wants to see black on black crime or what? He could have stopped it then but it went three more rounds ending in the same fate. After he got beat down,again his corner stopped it-they could have stopped it earlier too. I don't know if it was because he was undefeated or they just knew their fighter. I have seen bad refereeing before but this was the worst that man could have died in the ring and it would have been the referees fault and that dumb-ass doctor. The main event featured Allan Green, a super middle weight contender upset he wasn't invited to the World Boxing Classic starting in two weeks. Like Curt Menefee said "he plans to file agrievance in the ring tonight." After his performance I grade him with a B on his performance. Training to fight a right handed fighter who was injured and replaced 5-6 weeks ago by a 38 year old left handed journeyman and going the distance. Even though he won, I don't think he would have been ready to fight the likes of Jermaine Taylor or Andre Dirrell or Ward in the tournament after his last fight resulting in a shoulder injury. I respect the fight game and salute to all the fighters. Allan Green has a good chin and defense average you will be in the ring against one of the guys in the tournament but let your shoulder heal 100% more and take another tune up fight.

PEACE.

Go to http://sports.sho.com/ for a more professional review and judge for yourself.

Friday, October 2, 2009

Song of the Day

For the Most part the song might be whatever catches my mood. If you have it , listen to it and maybe you can over-stand my feeling.

Today I posted on twitter:

Song of the day:
:.Let's Talk About It (T.R.O.Y.) Ft. Krumbsnatcha.:Da Beatminerz---- Derrion Albert(rip); Destiny Parker(rip)
Mr. Albert was the kid from Chicago fatally killed by senseless violence amongst his peers. Little Ms. Parker was a child,9 years of age (i believe) from Baltimore who passed away from H1N1. My prayers for strength and peace go sincerely to these families.